Meet our fall fellows

August 17, 2022

We are thrilled to introduce our Fall 2022 Design Fellows! These passionate educators and entrepreneurs will spend the next four months designing equity-centered solutions to DC’s most pressing educational challenges. In this immersive fellowship program, participants receive customized tools, coaching from our experts, and financial support to design, test, adapt, and scale a right-sized pilot solution to their identified problem.

“The Den” STEM Space
Team: Britney Wray, Director of Math, Leading Educators
Track: Venture

Heru Academy
Team: Dr. Paris Gasque, CEO, and Mark Nash, Founder
Track: New Start Charter

Ludlow-Taylor Elementary
Team: Natalie Ejechi, Assistant Principal, David Bain, Teacher, Rodney Parker, Teacher
Track: School Transformation

Team: Stephanie Renee Young, KIPP College Prep, Principal
Track: Venture

Thomas Elementary
Team: Chris Miller, Assistant Principal, and Diane Johnson, Instructional Coach
Track: School Transformation

Meet all of our 2022 Innovators for Equity

Sign up to receive our Newsletter